Categorized | Apply

Apply now for Commonwealth Rutherford Fellowships

A new programme supporting talented researchers from across the Commonwealth to conduct innovative and impactful research at UK universities is now open for applications.

Commonwealth Rutherford Fellowships are for highly skilled researchers from other Commonwealth countries to spend one or two years at an eligible UK university conducting postdoctoral research.

These fellowships are funded by the UK Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy (BEIS) through the Rutherford Fund. They are offered through the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission in the UK (CSC) and managed by the Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU).

Up to 50 fellowships are available. The deadline for applications is 11 December 2017.

Full details, including eligibility criteria and how to apply

Photos on flickr

@commschols on Twitter