Categorized | Apply

Apply now for a 2018 Commonwealth Split-site Scholarship!

Applications are now open for 2018 Commonwealth Split-site Scholarships, enabling PhD candidates to conduct research overseas, and universities to develop their international research collaborations and partnerships.

Commonwealth Split-site Scholarships are for PhD candidates from low and middle income Commonwealth countries to spend up to 12 months at a UK university as part of their doctoral studies in their home country. The applicant’s home university must have an institutional or departmental link with the proposed UK university.

These scholarships are funded by the UK Department for International Development (DFID) and offered through the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission in the UK (CSC).

The deadline for applications is 15 February 2018.

Full details, including eligibility criteria and how to apply


Photos on flickr

@commschols on Twitter