Nominating Agencies – Commonwealth Shared Scholarships

Commonwealth Shared Scholarships are offered for Master’s study for students from developing countries who would not otherwise be able to study in the UK, jointly supported by UK universities. About Commonwealth Shared Scholarships

The application cycle has three stages:

  1. The CSC invites bids from UK universities for Shared Scholarships.
  2. Successful universities are notified which courses and how many awards have been approved by the CSC.
  3. The CSC selects candidates for Shared Scholarships from a shortlist of candidates nominated by each university following its own recruitment process.

Step-by-step guides

Go to the EAS


Nominating candidates for Shared Scholarships

Please note that if you would like to ‘play’ as an applicant, you must use an email address that is different to the one you use as an Agency Contact and/or Nominator.

Go to the EAS


You can send feedback about the guides to

Photos on flickr

@commschols on Twitter