Commonwealth Scholarship Commission in the United Kingdom

Applicants – Commonwealth Shared Scholarships

Commonwealth Shared Scholarships offer students from developing Commonwealth countries the opportunity to undertake Master’s study at selected UK universities. About Commonwealth Shared Scholarships

Applications are now open for 2014 Commonwealth Shared Scholarships for Master’s study at selected UK universities.

To apply for a Commonwealth Shared Scholarship:

  1. You must apply directly to your chosen university for your selected Master’s course. Each university has its own arrangements for obtaining references and it is your responsibility to find out how you should submit your references to your chosen university.
  2. You must also complete an application using the Electronic Application System (EAS). It is not possible to submit an EAS application after the deadline that you will see when you open an application. If you are applying for more than one Master’s course, you may submit as many EAS applications as you require.

Before you start your application, you should read the following step-by-step guide and refer to the Frequently Asked Questions for information:

The application form has links to the Notes for Candidates to help you as well.

Go to the EAS


You can send feedback about the guides to

Photos on flickr

CSCUK on Twitter