Commonwealth Undergraduate Scholarships

Commonwealth Undergraduate Scholarships are for candidates from St Helena and the Seychelles, for full-time undergraduate study at a UK university. These eligible countries have either no or only recently-established undergraduate degree provision.

Funded by the UK Department for International Development (DFID), Commonwealth Undergraduate Scholarships enable talented and motivated individuals to gain the knowledge and skills required for sustainable development, and are aimed at those who could not otherwise afford to study in the UK.

These scholarships are offered under six themes:

  1. Science and technology for development
  2. Strengthening health systems and capacity
  3. Promoting global prosperity
  4. Strengthening global peace, security and governance
  5. Strengthening resilience and response to crises
  6. Access, inclusion and opportunity

Applications for 2018 Commonwealth Undergraduate Scholarships are closed. If you have applied for a 2018 scholarship, you can no longer view your application on the EAS because either your nominating agency does not use the EAS at all; your nominating agency does not use the EAS to nominate candidates; or you have not been nominated for a scholarship by your nominating agency. The CSC can still view your application.

Photos on flickr

@commschols on Twitter