Regional Network Coordinators

Osama Zahid (East Scotland) –

Osama is a Commonwealth Scholar from Pakistan currently completing an MSc in Animal Biosciences at the University of Edinburgh. He previously completed a DVM (Doctor of Veterinary Medicine) at Riphah International University, Pakistan.


Lawrence Bordoh (West Scotland) –

Lawrence is a Commonwealth Scholar from Ghana currently completing an MSc in Pharmaceutical Analysis at the University of Strathclyde. He previously completed a BSc in Chemistry at the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, Ghana.

Your network

Join the Scotland Regional Network Facebook group to find out about upcoming events, and to get in touch with Kehinde, Esomchi and other network members.

If the name used on your Facebook account differs from that on your award documents, please contact with your CSC Scholar reference and your name as it appears on Facebook so that your request to join the group can be authorised.

University Representatives

Glasgow Caledonian University
Harinda Eugen –

Heriot-Watt University
Olatunji Oluwaseun Peter –

Queen Margaret University
Tichaona Hurumidza –

University of Aberdeen
Attahir Babaji Abubakar –

University of Dundee
Cinthuja Pathmanathan –

University of Edinburgh
Oluwafemi Adu –

University of St Andrews
Tochukwu Nnadi –

University of Strathclyde
Ekwealor Chinechem Chinaza –

If you would like to volunteer as a representative for your institution, please email the relevant Coordinator for your region.

Photos on flickr

@commschols on Twitter