South East

Regional Network Coordinators

Menuka Udugama

Menuka Udugama (South East) – menukaudugama@gmail.com

Menuka is a Commonwealth Scholar from Sri Lanka, currently completing a PhD in Agricultural and Food Economics at the University of Reading. She previously complete a BSc in Agriculture at Wayamba University, an MSc in Agricultural Economics at the University of Peradeniya and an MPhil at Wayamba University in Sri Lanka.

Menuka is the Regional Network Coordinator for the South East region outside London, and works alongside Yaruq and Simon.

Yaruq Nadeem

Yaruq Nadeem (London) – yaruq91@gmail.com

Yaruq is the South East Network’s London representative, and is a Commonwealth Scholar from Pakistan. Yaruq is currently completing a Master’s in Innovation, Entrepreneurship and Management at Imperial College London. He previously completed a BSc in Economics from Lahore University of Management Sciences.

Simon Baker

Simon Baker (Cambridge) – simon.baker.gen@gmail.com

Simon is the Regional Network Coordinator for the South East region and is based in Cambridge. Simon is a 2013 Commonwealth Scholar from New Zealand and is undertaking a PhD in Computer Science at the University of Cambridge.

Your network

Join the South East Regional Network Facebook group to find out about upcoming events, and to get in touch with Menuka, Yaruq, Simon, and other network members.

If the name used on your Facebook account differs from that on your award documents, please contact engage@cscuk.org.uk with your CSC Scholar reference and your name as it appears on Facebook so that your request to join the group can be authorised.

Past events have included:

  • Christmas party with the CSC Secretariat
  • London Thames River boat tour to Greenwich
  • Picnic and punting in Cambridge
  • Trip to Windsor castle
  • Seaside outing on the South Coast of England
  • Several cultural events during the year including individual university events
  • Celebrating festivals of different countries together

Photos from previous South East Region Network events are available on Flickr.

University Representatives

 

Goldsmiths, University of London

Edward Dixon – edwardjdixon@gmail.com

Imperial College London

Waqas Nabi Shah – waqasnabi14@gmail.com

King’s College London

Samuel Fanusah – fanusah@yahoo.com

London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Brian Serunjogi – amobrin562@yahoo.com

University College London

Gloria Ngaiza – gloriangaiza@gmail.com

University of East Anglia

Md. Humayain Kabir – mhkabir@cu.ac.bd

University of Greenwich

Abbas Agbaje – agbajepal@gmail.com

University of Reading

George Dakurah – george.dakurah@yahoo.com

University of Southampton

Sinjini Sinha – sinjinisinha.geo@gmail.com

If you are interested in becoming a University Representative and assisting in building a strong network of Scholars and Fellows, please email Menuka, Yaruq or Simon.

Photos on flickr

@commschols on Twitter

css.php